Pohang Fireworks Fesitival

This past weekend I went to an international fireworks festival in the city of Pohang. The backdrop of the fireworks was a steel factory so I was a bit skeptical but I forgot I was in Korea and in Korea they add LED lights the absolutely everything including steel factories making it cornier-looking but more pleasing to the eye!

They played some music in the background that synced with the fireworks. Someone told me that it takes months to choreograph a show like this one.

There were some cool shapes including hearts, smiley faces, words, sunglasses, spirals and more.

I loved the smiley faces 🙂

In the middle of the fireworks a Korean pop group, Kara, came out and did a performance which I was not expecting! I love Korean pop and I’ve come to love and accept all of these random occurrences in Korea too. There was also some very strange performances with men dressed in drag, little people playing drums and awful singing. The older Koreans were loving it! Have a look for yourself.

The dancer in this video kept flashing off his butt and nipples while he took off his multiple layers…I was nice enough to leave that out!

About roxykesh

My name is Roxy and I am teaching English in Daegu, South Korea. Sometimes I write about it on this blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

